SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

Husksubsky 03-16-16 11:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar19681 (Post 2389403)
FHaving A strange issue. After i have installed my u-boat stutters in external view.It also seems to stutter somswhat less when on the bridge. It only seems to effect my u-boat And Everything else runs as smooth as silk. Can anyone tell
Me whats causing this?

I still use the antilag fix. Doesnt most use it? D3d.dll and a. Ini file . Some settings was adviced by sober. Fps 35and rnder ahead 2?

Husksubsky 03-16-16 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warham (Post 2389178)
Does OldStyleExplosions V1.1 mod compatible with TWoS? Is there any nice video with TWoS like trailer?

2) Search script from some time don't accelerate time to x128. And he began to set maximum boat speed although earlier speed was small forward.

Can it be fixed?

All scripts start with leaving navmap and increase surfacespeed for quicker dive. If a contact is detected, TC will be set to one. Otherwise 128/4 script will resurface and go 32 x until recharge initiated(need OFEV edit.) then go 128X.

Apology for boats not keeping direction will fix it among other details. Anyone for a 256 option? I use 32 for myself :))

After surfaced FE (fueleconomy) Will set surface speed to slow.

Sjizzle 03-17-16 01:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Husksubsky (Post 2390040)
I still use the antilag fix. Doesnt most use it? D3d.dll and a. Ini file . Some settings was adviced by sober. Fps 35and rnder ahead 2?

there are plenty of players who use the Antilag the correct settings are

Quote:

; D3D9 antilag config file
; by Kegetys <http://www.kegetys.net>

; RenderAheadLimit: Limit how many frames ahead are rendered to reduce input lag. 0 to disable.
; FPSlimit: Limit framerate for smoother gameplay and reduced cpu/gpu use. 0 to disable.

[config]
RenderAheadLimit=2
FPSlimit=32

Husksubsky 03-17-16 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sjizzle (Post 2390060)
there are plenty of players who use the Antilag the correct settings are

Yea I guess some gfx cards need it some don t. I always needed it with ATI cards
or AMD...

Warham 03-17-16 04:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Husksubsky (Post 2390045)
All scripts start with leaving navmap and increase surfacespeed for quicker dive. If a contact is detected, TC will be set to one. Otherwise 128/4 script will resurface and go 32 x until recharge initiated(need OFEV edit.) then go 128X.

Apology for boats not keeping direction will fix it among other details. Anyone for a 256 option? I use 32 for myself :))

After surfaced FE (fueleconomy) Will set surface speed to slow.

Thanks for info. Where are the scripts stored? I want to set 256х instead of 128. Or it will make some problems?

palmic 03-17-16 04:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warham (Post 2390086)
Thanks for info. Where are the scripts stored? I want to set 256х instead of 128. Or it will make some problems?

In fact i limited all my TC only to 128x max just because lagging while there's some contact around, just to not exploit standard ways to detect enemies.
I think, this is only one problem with TC 256/512.

vdr1981 03-17-16 06:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2390010)
The Real Navigation mod is from patch no.8.

Peter, there is no any Real Nav mods in TWoS update No.08, haven't you understood that so far?:hmm2: What you see there is just an empty folder structure with few updated files for "real" RealNav mod which should already be placed in your MODS folder. You have probably deleted that mod, from some reason....Again...

Understand that with regular TWoS updates even optional mods/addons gets "modded", not only files from main data folder...

vdr1981 03-17-16 09:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Raven1976 (Post 2390007)
Hello guys i have a question: After you finish your patrol and return to your homeport how do you dock? I cant see any docking button (the one with the anchor).
I tried shift-z but nothing happened. Is there another button for this?

Save and reload the game, the orange anchor icon will appear then...


Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar19681 (Post 2389995)
I installed with gen mod enabler in this order.

I was asking you about TDW Generic Patcher, not JSGME. Step 6 from TWoS setup notes...

Warham 03-17-16 11:18 AM

I edited search scripts in SearchPattern.sha file.

Before:

Set_Time_Compression,8,0,0,0,0,0,0
Ahead_standard,0,0,0,0,0,0,2
Set_new_depth,32,0,0,0,0,0,60
All_stop,0,0,0,0,0,0,5
Hydrophone_normal_sweep,0,0,0,0,0,0,120;****0
Report_nearest_sound_contact,0,0,0,0,0,0,15
Ahead_standard,0,0,0,0,0,0,2
Surface,0,0,0,0,0,0,70
Set_Time_Compression,1,0,0,0,0,0,0
Advanced_knuckle,-60,0,7.5,7.5,0,0,10
Set_Time_Compression,128,0,0,0,0,0,5400

After:

Set_Time_Compression,32,0,0,0,0,0,0
Ahead_standard,0,0,0,0,0,0,2
Set_new_depth,32,0,0,0,0,0,60
All_stop,0,0,0,0,0,0,5
Hydrophone_normal_sweep,0,0,0,0,0,0,120;****0
Report_nearest_sound_contact,0,0,0,0,0,0,15
Ahead_standard,0,0,0,0,0,0,2
Surface,0,0,0,0,0,0,70
Set_Time_Compression,32,0,0,0,0,0,0
Advanced_knuckle,-60,0,7.5,7.5,0,0,10
Set_Time_Compression,512,0,0,0,0,0,5400


And its megacool now :up: And work's perfect. Before it was really slow and boring to patrol with scripts. Maybe there some problems which i don't see?

THEBERBSTER 03-17-16 11:29 AM

Hi Vecko
Thanks for the explanation, now fully understood, will not make that mistake again.
Peter

oscar19681 03-17-16 12:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar19681 (Post 2389995)
I installed with gen mod enabler in this order.

Wolves of steel 1.05
Wolves of steel update no-8
Wolves of steel real navigation
Wolves of steel resolution patch 8x5
Submarine fluctuate more powerfull mod for Wolves of steel

I get the diveplane logo,s but not dails. If i click for or af manual dive Control only the automatic dive plane logo,s remain highlighted on diveplane zero degrees logo,s are blacked out

i reverted Everything Back to Wolves of steel 1.05 And still
I Cannot get the manual diveplane Working nomatter what i do.

vdr1981 03-17-16 12:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar19681 (Post 2390219)
Anyone?

Look up mate...

Hoster1472 03-17-16 12:57 PM

stock faces
 
Hi,
again my question: i want to get rid of the stock faces, instead I prefer the alt faces of the mighty fine crew mod. i don`t want to make big changes to the WOTS mod so I transfered the image files from the Mighty fine crew mod :data\menu\scripts\german\gui\crew directly to to sh5 main folder but nothing happens. So were are the image files for the crew installed? Is there a way to switch the ugly stock faces without messing the whole mod up? Thanks for tips.

vdr1981 03-17-16 01:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hoster1472 (Post 2390227)
Hi,
again my question: i want to get rid of the stock faces, instead I prefer the alt faces of the mighty fine crew mod. i don`t want to make big changes to the WOTS mod so I transfered the image files from the Mighty fine crew mod :data\menu\scripts\german\gui\crew directly to to sh5 main folder but nothing happens. So were are the image files for the crew installed? Is there a way to switch the ugly stock faces without messing the whole mod up? Thanks for tips.

I'm not sure...Maybe if you replace some essential files manually but you may easily brake something if you are not familiar with files purposes... Can you just enable MFCM -alt faces after TWoS mods? No, I don't think so...

oscar19681 03-17-16 01:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2390172)
Save and reload the game, the orange anchor icon will appear then...




I was asking you about TDW Generic Patcher, not JSGME. Step 6 from TWoS setup notes...

Ow so sorry , yeah i was looking into step 6 but after following the steps and installing in the steel wolves in the right order i cant seem to find Silent Hunter 5/TDW_GenericPatcher_v_1_0_168_0). in my silent hunter 5 directory .


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.