SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

siege00 03-29-16 08:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2393385)
If you already have update 07 or 08 enabled, then you can enable last update in the middle of the patrol without any issues ...

Woohoo! Thanks for the info Vecko. I'm running 07 so will install today! :D

siege00 03-29-16 08:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2393396)
Looks nice, but if it does not allow to control course by scroll (like sh3 UI for example) its useless.

This is reason why i stick with SH5 ui, you just hover your mouse over and scroll exactly where you want to without need to fix that course.
And with shift precisely of course..

I really like the look of the UI. Wonder if it was going to have a large compass... The things that could've been. May make a duplicate and try Dr. Jones' Magui following Sjizzle's lead. ;)

fitzcarraldo 03-29-16 10:47 AM

This is a question @ Sjizzle:

I like to use your SweetFx settings (warm colours look great in my installation), but I would to change the crispy borders in the settings, for the standard, SH5/TWoS "lightly blurred" set. What is the variable in the settings to do this in the SweetFX config file?

Many thanks in advance!!!!

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

excel4004 03-29-16 11:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2393385)
If you already have update 07 or 08 enabled, then you can enable last update in the middle of the patrol without any issues ...


The mod is OK because it only contains texture (dds) files...
However, I've noticed that almost all dds files are approximately 5 times larger than the original textures so this may pose some problem for the game in some situations (knowing SH5 poor memory management ability):hmmm:

In short:
Is the mod compatible ? Yes
Will it cause some problems due to increased files size? I don't know...


Hmmm, i want a stable game so maybe i will remove the mod then.:hmm2:

In the past i got no CTDs with this mod in my list but at the moment i feel like that i dont want to experiment too much.:D

In future there will be a time i will use/test this mod again and give you then a test result - if you want to.

THEBERBSTER 03-29-16 05:34 PM

Hi Vecko
Updated to patch 9 from patch 7 in the bunker.
Both charts showing in patch 7 ok.
Combined speed charts do not show anywhere in patch 9?
http://s8.postimg.org/c46r6xzl1/No_s...onversions.png
Peter

palmic 03-30-16 05:13 AM

Hi guys dont u know if its possible for temporary disable of all new contacts messages from sound engineer?

I have convoy nearby and Beno dont stop for hours! :wah:

BTW. i think i have strange escort behaviour near of me - if i stop everything, stay still for 2 hours he just turns around in circle, if i try to escape at lowest noise possible, he is slowly following me.
He cant here me as he is about 3-5km
Have you seen anything like this?

MCM 03-30-16 05:56 AM

Yes this is a common bug in SH5! I think the solution was to save, quit the game totally to desktop and start and reload again...

palmic 03-30-16 06:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MCM (Post 2393631)
Yes this is a common bug in SH5! I think the solution was to save, quit the game totally to desktop and start and reload again...

but you cannot save game if you have ship nearby dont you?
This is strongly recommended by TWOS readme.

vova78 03-30-16 06:45 AM

Too deep draft vessels NDE_River, NFF_Black_Swan, NFF_Black_Swan_Stork. Floods the rear deck (screen: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6)

EDIT: Strange behavior: after loading a savegame - it's okay. Restart savegame again - the bug with draft here again...:hmmm:

JT1981 03-30-16 06:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2393636)
but you cannot save game if you have ship nearby dont you?
This is strongly recommended by TWOS readme.

you can save,i always save game when some ships nearby,it is ok,and no error at all,,i even saved game when a large convey nearby....

vova78 03-30-16 06:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2393627)
i think i have strange escort behaviour near of me - if i stop everything, stay still for 2 hours he just turns around in circle, if i try to escape at lowest noise possible, he is slowly following me.
He cant here me as he is about 3-5km
Have you seen anything like this?

Try to change the settings in \data\Scripts\AI\init.aix below the line # Difficulty parameters #.

I use for 1940 year next setting:

# for non-merchants
VISUAL_DIFFICULTY_MIN = 0.85;
VISUAL_DIFFICULTY_MAX = 1.0;
HYDROPHONE_DIFFICULTY_MIN = 0.60;
HYDROPHONE_DIFFICULTY_MAX = 0.80;
RADAR_DIFFICULTY_MIN = 0.60;
RADAR_DIFFICULTY_MAX = 0.80;
SONAR_DIFFICULTY_MIN = 0.60;
SONAR_DIFFICULTY_MAX = 0.80;

Do not put DIFFICULTY_MIN less than 0.60 - otherwise it will be CTD.

JT1981 03-30-16 07:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2393560)
Hi Vecko
Updated to patch 9 from patch 7 in the bunker.
Both charts showing in patch 7 ok.
Combined speed charts do not show anywhere in patch 9?
http://s8.postimg.org/c46r6xzl1/No_s...onversions.png
Peter

yea,same problem for me,,the speed charts have gone nowhere..

Sjizzle 03-30-16 07:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JT1981 (Post 2393643)
you can save,i always save game when some ships nearby,it is ok,and no error at all,,i even saved game when a large convey nearby....


never save near ship, destroyed ship, convoys the game cos later u will get a corrupted save game and the game will crash ......

Sjizzle 03-30-16 07:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2393560)
Hi Vecko
Updated to patch 9 from patch 7 in the bunker.
Both charts showing in patch 7 ok.
Combined speed charts do not show anywhere in patch 9?

Peter

disable all mods and go to Silent Hunter 5\data and delete the folder UserCharts reload your mods and see if will fix the problem

vova78 03-30-16 08:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JT1981 (Post 2393649)
yea,same problem for me,,the speed charts have gone nowhere..

Hm... :hmmm: I have all the normal.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.