SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   Water droplets (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=170961)

lhs_azevedo 06-12-10 03:53 PM

Water droplets
 
Hi captains! This is my first post:salute:

SH5 have beautyfull water droplets fx, but my 9500gt can not handle :damn:, so it is possible to hack SH4 and use this fx?

"SH4 Install Dir/data/Shaders/filters" has a file called "WaterDropsPS.fx":
Code:

#include <data/Shaders/Filters/common.inc>

float Intensity:register(c0);
float4 VapourColor:register(c1);

struct PS_IN                               
{             
    float2 Tex0    : TEXCOORD0;                   
};

 
float4 main( PS_IN In ) : COLOR             
{
    float invF = saturate(Intensity - 0.5);
    float invF2 = saturate(Intensity);
   
    float4 frontiere = tex2D(customTex0, In.Tex0);
   
    float alpha;
    float alpha2;
    //alpha = step(frontiere.g,invF);
    alpha2 = step(frontiere.r,invF2);
   
    //alpha = invF*frontiere.g;
   
    if (invF>0.5)
        alpha = lerp(1, frontiere.g , (1-invF)*2);
    else
        alpha = lerp(0, frontiere.g , invF*2);
   
    //alpha2 = invF2*frontiere.r;
    /*
    if (invF2>0.5)
        alpha2 = lerp(0, frontiere.r , (1-invF2)*2);
    else
        alpha2 = lerp(1, frontiere.r , invF2*2);
        */

    //return float4(alpha, alpha, alpha, 1);
    //return float4(alpha2, alpha2, alpha2, 1);
       
    float4 DispColor;
   
    float2 turb = tex2D(customTex1, float2(In.Tex0.x, In.Tex0.y-elapsedTime*0.3)*2).xy;
    turb=turb-0.5;
    turb*=0.3;
   
    //DispColor = tex2Dbias (map, float4(In.Tex0+turb*invF, 0, 2));   
    DispColor = tex2Dbias (map, float4(In.Tex0+turb, 0, 2));   
    //return DispColor;
   
    float4 Color;
   
    Color = tex2Dbias (map, float4(In.Tex0, 0, 4));   
    Color = lerp(Color, float4(VapourColor.xyz, 1), VapourColor.w*invF2);
   
    Color = lerp(Color, DispColor, alpha);
    //return Color;   
    Color = lerp(tex2D(map, In.Tex0), Color, alpha2);
    //Color = lerp(Color, tex2D(map, In.Tex0), alpha2);
   
    return Color;
}

and "SH4 Install Dir/dat/misc has a file called "WaterDroplets.dds":
http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/5...dropletsps.jpg(original size 32x32)

Probabily SH5 will have an "Waterdrops.fx" file and images too.
If someone upload, I can test.

Sorry my bad english :oops:

Pintea 06-14-10 08:50 AM

Hi,

How do you know the droplets are causing performance problems ?
Have you tried using low graphics settings ? If this doesn't work, check out my post here :
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...25#post1297525
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...25&postcount=5

lhs_azevedo 06-14-10 11:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pintea (Post 1418816)
Hi,

How do you know the droplets are causing performance problems ?
Have you tried using low graphics settings ? If this doesn't work, check out my post here :
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...25#post1297525
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...25&postcount=5

The droplets are not causing problems, the whole game is slow but I was wondering if you can put (the droplets) in SH4.

Thx for your reply!

Madox58 06-14-10 03:21 PM

Check the Water drops in Baza_FX.dat
You could build a pretty close copy for SH4.
You'll need Urfishes S3D adjustments for particles to view the settings.
Then just adjust a SH4 compatable version.
:)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.