SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

kevinsue 12-27-16 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rainiere (Post 2454408)
I sometimes experience the same game freeze when relocating a navigation fix. Hovering over a fix, pressing 'c' and clicking on the map at the desired location to place the fix will sometime result in a freeze. It seems related to your description.

My mod list: Main mod, Update 3a, Real Navigation, Wind & Smoke, 1.06 Deck Gun Friendly Waves, EQuaTools Large Compass. I tried without the latter as it is not a TWoS mod but that made no difference.

I've had this happen when zooming in on the nav map and repositioning a Super Mark exactly over a Mark point at the exact moment the info/dialogue box for that mark pops up. I think the hard lock up is possibly caused by repositioning the mark (Super or Nav) on top of or within the boundary of the info/dialogue box and is a coding issue within this function of TDW's New UI's. When this happens, the only option is to CON/ALT/DELETE out of the game. The way I get around this is not to be too pedantic or exact when placing these marks while zoomed right down on the map. I think the only person that could possibly fix this anomaly would be TDW himself. :D

vdr1981 12-27-16 05:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kevinsue (Post 2454554)
I've had this happen when zooming in on the nav map and repositioning a Super Mark exactly over a Mark point at the exact moment the info/dialogue box for that mark pops up. I think the hard lock up is possibly caused by repositioning the mark (Super or Nav) on top of or within the boundary of the info/dialogue box and is a coding issue within this function of TDW's New UI's. When this happens, the only option is to CON/ALT/DELETE out of the game. The way I get around this is not to be too pedantic or exact when placing these marks while zoomed right down on the map. I think the only person that could possibly fix this anomaly would be TDW himself. :D

Interesting... So, can you confirm for sure that the issue has nothing to do with administration rights?
Still , I can't remember that I ever had any issues when placing/repositioning navmarks/supermarks...:hmmm:

Aeromech84 12-27-16 07:35 PM

:oops: Alright Vader, I jumped the gun on the admin rights fix. I just had it lock up on me again. back to square one. Sorry for getting everybody's hopes up

Sone7 12-27-16 10:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2454541)
I'll upload ini file with original radio messages UI commands...

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/uuh...dditional_mods

Thx! :Kaleun_Salute:

vdr1981 12-28-16 04:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aeromech84 (Post 2454573)
:oops: Alright Vader, I jumped the gun on the admin rights fix. I just had it lock up on me again. back to square one. Sorry for getting everybody's hopes up

Rgr that...
Can you describe in a bit more details what should I do exactly in order to reproduce the issue?:hmmm:

Bojanpopovic 12-28-16 05:14 AM

Where to download following:

The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation,
The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Encrypted BdU Orders,
The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Wind & Smoke addon,
The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - *x* Resolution Patch ?

Thanks.

vdr1981 12-28-16 05:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bojanpopovic (Post 2454613)
Where to download following:

The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation,
The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Encrypted BdU Orders,
The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Wind & Smoke addon,
The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - *x* Resolution Patch ?

Thanks.

"The Wolves of Steel 1.06_Subsim Community SH5 Expansion Pack.rar" archive of course...
You can't download the main mod without these addons because they are packed inside the same archive...

Bojanpopovic 12-28-16 06:32 AM

Yeah, i see now... Thanks for amazing work! :)

Aeromech84 12-28-16 10:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2454611)
Rgr that...
Can you describe in a bit more details what should I do exactly in order to reproduce the issue?:hmmm:

http://imgur.com/a/gJ14r
Here are the steps I have recreated that locked the game up for me on the first mission.

Bojanpopovic 12-28-16 11:27 AM

I have a problem. I just installed these mods:

1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Update 03b
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation
4. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Encrypted BdU Orders
5. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Wind & Smoke addon
6. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - 8x5 Resolution Patch

Everything goes fine, exept radio messages. I'm recieving these:http://imgur.com/6maNxjv

vdr1981 12-28-16 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aeromech84 (Post 2454668)
http://imgur.com/a/gJ14r
Here are the steps I have recreated that locked the game up for me on the first mission.

Quote:

The dot has gone away when I switched windows while taking these screenshots so I just hit the button 'show last known position' and it comes back no problem. So with just the black dot, I go over and chose the navigation fix marker where my mouse is and the tooltip is showing, then I click right in the center of that black dot and the game locks up.
Just did exactly the same but everything went fine, no game freeze or anything...:hmmm:

In any case, placing nav fix EXACTLY where you want will hardly bring you any good because navigator also creates mistakes...:yep:

Just to make sure that everything is OK, tell me the size of your real nav addon and export your modlist with JSGME (or take a screenshot)...:yep:

THEBERBSTER 12-28-16 11:38 AM

I run all these applications as administrators.
SH5.exe
JSGME
GFP
OFEV
Game Launcher.exe
Never ever have any problems with TWOS, rock solid.
Peter

Aeromech84 12-28-16 11:43 AM

Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\MODS]

1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Update 03b
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation
4. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Encrypted BdU Orders
5. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Wind & Smoke addon

The Real Navigation folder in the Mods folder is 2.59MB

Bojanpopovic 12-28-16 11:54 AM

I have a problem. I just installed these mods:

1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Update 03b
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation
4. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Encrypted BdU Orders
5. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Wind & Smoke addon
6. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - 8x5 Resolution Patch

Everything goes fine, exept radio messages. I'm recieving these: http://imgur.com/6maNxjv

Please help!

elder_gutknecht 12-28-16 11:57 AM

Some question about date campaigns
I was in patrol may 13, south western approches and finish my patrol ask for a new mission, and start june 6, when i start engines, a message told me that i finished coastal waters succesuful and i'll start happy times, click to continue and now it's june 15 and select the atlantic air gap mission without problems
My question it's simple, is it suppose that you must be in patrol while a new campaing date start?
Please, sorry for my english and my poor explanation


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.