SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

vdr1981 02-13-18 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by leeszaj (Post 2541261)
I tried but it is not stable. It threw me to the desktop
That's why I am asking for an additional stable mod. It's difficult to play honestly when you see an enemy from many kilometers and he does not.

I just check the files and TWoS actually contains env files from "DynEnv v2.9 - 5.a Ambient Settings - Darker Nights" addon.

You are confusing me mate? :)

You say that your nights are realistic with this addon but it crashes your game from some reason, right?

On the other hand, the very same files are stock in TWoS?

Are you running clean TWoS installation?:hmmm:

leeszaj 02-13-18 02:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2541265)
I just check the files and TWoS actually contains env files from "DynEnv v2.9 - 5.a Ambient Settings - Darker Nights" addon.

You are confusing me mate? :)

You say that your nights are realistic with this addon but it crashes your game from some reason, right?

On the other hand, the very same files are stock in TWoS?

Are you running clean TWoS installation?:hmmm:

I'm not complaining.
I just tried different versions of this mod and threw me into the desktop.
Will try with the new version of your mod, maybe it will be stable.
I just want to suggest that the environment should be realistic.
However, thank you for all the corrections and keep it that way.

Kumando 02-13-18 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2541132)
Hi K
When your Enigma machine shows a different year to your radio message just use your mouse scroll wheel over the year showing and then you can change the year..
Peter

Thanks mate.:Kaleun_Cheers:

Lestart44 02-13-18 07:34 PM

first i want to thank Vecko and all the supporters for him this super mod :)


when i update the game from 2.1.2. to 2.2.0 can i continue my old campaign ?

AirShark 02-14-18 11:20 AM

the game always crash when i get close to Kiel (compaigne) :k_confused:

fitzcarraldo 02-14-18 12:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lestart44 (Post 2541300)
first i want to thank Vecko and all the supporters for him this super mod :)


when i update the game from 2.1.2. to 2.2.0 can i continue my old campaign ?

I'm continuing my old campaign without problems.

My campaigns are saved in Ubi Cloud.

Probably you will not have the latest updates until finish the old campaign and depart for the next from the bunker. But the old campaign savegames load OK.

Regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

vdr1981 02-14-18 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AirShark (Post 2541394)
the game always crash when i get close to Kiel (compaigne) :k_confused:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...postcount=2657

skin-nl 02-14-18 01:05 PM

Hi Vecko

First of all i want to thank you for making TWOS better and better :Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

Is the 2.2.0 update only a full update or is there also a normal update for the 2.0.0 users?

Gr Michael

fitzcarraldo 02-14-18 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skin-nl (Post 2541403)
Hi Vecko

First of all i want to thank you for making TWOS better and better :Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

Is the 2.2.0 update only a full update or is there also a normal update for the 2.0.0 users?

Gr Michael

Full installation. You need to uninstall and reinstall SH5 1.2. Then, run the TWoS 2.2 installer. Read the PDF instructions carefully.

Good hunt!

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

fire-fox 02-14-18 02:02 PM

ok to continue old campaign saves though ? - after starting / saving / loading a new one to create config file

vdr1981 02-14-18 06:40 PM

I'll block TWoS download temporarily because I think I have discovered a glitch which can cause CTD in certain situations when AI units are engaged against each other (in Danzing for example).
I'm working on it and the fix will follow ASAP...:yep:

AirShark 02-15-18 04:27 AM

the game always crash when i get close to Kiel (compaigne)
 
i have WOS 2.2.0 no other mods runing
windows 7 and i think i already gived you my pc spec i dident bought graphics card yet maybe i will buy GT730 .
game is patched to 1.2.0 DVD version
i dont think that im the only one who had this problem

vdr1981 02-15-18 07:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AirShark (Post 2541489)
i have WOS 2.2.0 no other mods runing
windows 7 and i think i already gived you my pc spec i dident bought graphics card yet maybe i will buy GT730 .
game is patched to 1.2.0 DVD version
i dont think that im the only one who had this problem

Upload your last campaign gamesave...

AirShark 02-15-18 08:51 AM

compagnie crash
 
link:
https://mega.nz/#!vxUETaBQ!QWC81djYh...IjbMX8yS0jG4ww

when the game crashed i deleted the special.txt before to remove corrupt things in the save game as you said in the other thread.

vdr1981 02-15-18 09:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AirShark (Post 2541524)
link:
https://mega.nz/#!vxUETaBQ!QWC81djYh...IjbMX8yS0jG4ww

when the game crashed i deleted the special.txt before to remove corrupt things in the save game as you said in the other thread.

I was able to reach and dock in Kiel without any problems...

https://s6.postimg.org/sem3rz8tt/SH5...5_15.31.18.png

Chose the lowest possible graphical settings, enable "TWoS Remove Sub Flags" and "TWoS SV Interior QR1 QR2 Rooms" addons and try few more times...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.