SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

vdr1981 01-19-17 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ridley (Post 2459227)
Pasted the folder into the multimissions folder but cannot see it in the game, any idea why?

Did you overwrite and replace the files? It should be the first "MP01 - Wolfpack Prien" mission...

THEBERBSTER 01-19-17 05:10 PM

Hi SM
The reason it is not compatible is because TWOS uses Dynamic Environment v2.9
You cannot have two different environments in the same game.
Peter

vdr1981 01-19-17 05:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2459231)
Hi SM
The reason it is not compatible is because TWOS uses Dynamic Environment v2.9
You cannot have two different environments in the same game.
Peter

Not quite...The real reason is because RealEnvironment mod messes up with some essential and completely non-related files to env settings, like submarines sim files ect.

ridley 01-19-17 05:37 PM

So is there a guide to making MP missions with TWoS?

Is there a way (for testing) to use auto targeting on the TDC?

ps Why three DD's :03:

vdr1981 01-19-17 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ridley (Post 2459238)
So is there a guide to making MP missions with TWoS?



ps Why three DD's :03:

Does the game crash?

Quote:

Is there a way (for testing) to use auto targeting on the TDC?
Start the mission on "Easy" settings...

ridley 01-19-17 06:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2459241)
Does the game crash?

There was only me in it but no, going to try with two shortly.

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2459241)
Start the mission on "Easy" settings...

I thought that I had, will try again.:03:

Hotjoe 01-19-17 06:39 PM

Are there any hangups for starting a new campaign if I have already started and played one? Like is there anything weird I have to do or can I simply just start up the game and start a new one?

ridley 01-19-17 08:16 PM

OK, I am trying to install on my mates PC via TeamViewer. How do I force SH5 into offline mode, his seems to use a different UPlay launcher to mine.

blkdimnd 01-19-17 11:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blkdimnd (Post 2459157)
I've looked the the WoS documents folder and did a search on the forums, but not luck. :06:

How do you use the Simultaneous Hit Slide ruler?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk

vdr1981 01-20-17 03:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hotjoe (Post 2459243)
Are there any hangups for starting a new campaign if I have already started and played one? Like is there anything weird I have to do or can I simply just start up the game and start a new one?

No...Just make sure to grab latest update from my sig before you start new career..

ridley 01-20-17 06:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ridley (Post 2459251)
OK, I am trying to install on my mates PC via TeamViewer. How do I force SH5 into offline mode, his seems to use a different UPlay launcher to mine.

Sorted, now that was a PITA

ridley 01-20-17 08:08 AM

When creating Missions should we avoid coasts, coastal defences, harbours etc?

ridley 01-20-17 09:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2459219)
Here is the mission... http://www.mediafire.com/file/dgg5n0261odkiat/MP01.rar

EDIT
Does it work? :hmmm:

Is the mission time limited in any way? Every time I have played it I have died, now sometimes that was because I was DC'ed but I have also had it finish when I am perfectly OK and sneaking away.

Actually is the mission set to end once a ship has been sunk?

Can I open the mission in the editor? I have tried but cannot see how (its been 4-5 years!)

Metalogic 01-20-17 12:14 PM

Hi - I just bought the Uplay version of Silent Hunter V Battle of the Atlantic Gold Edition from Green Man Gaming, as it was on sale, should this version of SEV work with the current version of the Wolves of Steel Megamod? I understand that the Steam version won't work, so assumed this one will, but is that so? Looks like a fantastic mod, so I hope so! Thanks!

THEBERBSTER 01-20-17 02:13 PM

Hi Metalogic
Post #5 Update SH5 From v1.0.5.0 To v1.2.0 Immediately After Installing
Peter


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.