SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

3catcircus 04-21-17 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by palmic (Post 2479899)
You have some mistake in your decoding, everything needs to be Hydra.
My first mistake was i used encoded message date as valid date for decoding.
You ALWAYS have to use date from message text, not incomming radio trasmission date!

There are a few things you could be doing incorrectly.

1. Are you selecting the right month to get the decode of the 1st 2 groups in the message?
2. Are you remembering to vertically stack the first two groups to get the group and starting letters?
3. Are you selecting the right code plugs and start location for the month and day.
4. Remembering to type in the decoded group to adjust the start location before decoding the message.

vdr1981 04-21-17 12:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MILLANDSON (Post 2479881)
Has anyone else had issues with the Enigma mod? I'm just asking because I'm following tutorials to the letter, but I'm getting messages at the beginning of the war that use schemes other than Hydra, which I'm unable to decode due to the mod not allowing access to non-Hydra info until that point of the war, but then those messages shouldn't be using a non-Hydra scheme to begin with.

Two main reasons behind problems with enigma messages:
- Player uses wrong encryption date
- Q and O letters similarity

homienik 04-21-17 01:47 PM

Hello people,
I'm having issues starting the game, whenever I start the game I'll hear the music but no picture, the whole pictures stays black... Did work with 1.06 yesterday though... Very Strange. Can somebody help?

Vanilla Game does boot and shows picture however.. reinstalled twice today :(

EDIT:
When reporting a problem/bug/CTD, please make sure to provide answers to following questions:

- System spec ? ------------> FX8320E OC'd 16gb 2133 DDR3 + RX480 8GB ; Game installed on a mx200 ssd
- Confirm that the game is patched to official v1.2.0 version. ----> yes
- What is your version of the game ? (DVD, Uplay download, Steam) ----> DVD + Patch from the internet
- Did you check provided install instructions, FAQ and tips and did you find them understandable enough? ---> yes ofc
- Specify mods you're using and state your mod order (do not type it manually, use "Export activated mods list to" JSGME function).
Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\Ubisoft\Silent Hunter 5\MODS]

The Wolves of Steel 2.0.0
TWoS Real Navigation
TWoS Campaign Advance Verifier Testing
TWoS UI cmd_Auto Ship Recognition
TWoS UI cmd_Radio Reports_A.S.R
TWoS Zones_Reduc. Fires and Expl

- If you use any unsupported mods, remove them, reinstall the game according to install instruction/start new campaign and make sure that the issue still persist. --> nope
- Make sure to provide as much details as possible when describing the situation when problem/bug/CTD can be observed. What should we do in order to reproduce this issue?
- A number of screenshots can be very useful too.
Screenshot made in silent hunter 5 where the screen stays black via WINDOWS PRINT:
https://qizkia.bn1301.livefilestore....&cropmode=none



EDIT 2: I eventually got it to work again after patching and patching with the generic patcher over and over again, apparently UPLAY hindered the patching process.

vdr1981 04-21-17 02:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by homienik (Post 2479954)
apparently UPLAY hindered the patching process.

This is also stated in Generic Patcher install instructions as well...
I'm glad you've managed to solve your issue by your self...:up:

vdr1981 04-21-17 03:54 PM

This would be current list of available optional addons for TWoS 2.0 and if you have any suggestions for some additional extra mod , let me know and I'll see what I can do...:yep:

https://s6.postimg.org/sr7an6gkx/Untitled.png

THEBERBSTER 04-21-17 05:37 PM

Hi Vecko
My mod list 100% stable.
1. The Wolves of Steel 1.06
2. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Update 12
3. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Real Navigation
4. The Wolves of Steel 1.06 - Encrypted BdU Orders
Chart Colour Scheme 3
DeckGun Friendly Waves_for TWoS 1.06
DeckKannon
one ship, one torpedo v1.00
Reduced Ships Fires and Explosions_Incr. Flooding via Zones_for TWoS 1.06
TWoS DeckGun Friendly Waves
TWOS Binoculars with bearing by Torpedo v1
TWOS restore captain's icon by Torpedo
Unscratched Optics with Graduation marks for Large Optics for TDW UI
Church's SHV 1.01 Keyboard Commands v1.1

Church's keyboard commands replaces the W-A-S-D movement with arrow commands the same as you find when moving in the maps.
Z key shows the contacts hydrophone bearing in the message box.

For those players playing at lower levels it would be useful for them to be able to see the ship colors and shapes as an optional mod.
Peter

vdr1981 04-22-17 08:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2479987)
My mod list 100% stable.

Just note that "100 % stable" doesn't always mean that the mods are actually compatible and that some of the functionality is not broken or lost...:yep:

Quote:

For those players playing at lower levels it would be useful for them to be able to see the ship colors and shapes as an optional mod.
Peter
It's already there...

THEBERBSTER 04-22-17 09:58 AM

Hi Vecko
Quote:

Just note that "100 % stable" doesn't always mean that the mods are actually compatible and that some of the functionality is not broken or lost...
I would not know what that functionality is in the first place.
Like you say when adding an update somethings in the update may not work just by enabling it.
1. When I add a mod to TWOS I want to know is it going to do what I want it to do?
2. Can I also see what I expect to happen will happen.
3. By adding the mod is it going to affect the games stability or cause a ctd.

Quote:

It's already there...
That is good to know that it now available again.
Peter

wolfbaron 04-22-17 11:27 AM

Binoculars , clothes
 
1- @THEBERBSTER
TWOS Binoculars with bearing by Torpedo v1
this mods sounds very interesting , can you share a link please ?
2- Anyone aware of clothing Mods to the crew , for me crew at times are unrealistically clothed, example standing on bridge in rainy weather with no coats .. ? any suggestions...not priority tho coz i know its only cosmetic and will not affect any morale
Regards

THEBERBSTER 04-22-17 02:15 PM

Hi w
All in my tutorial downloads.
Peter

vdr1981 04-22-17 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER (Post 2480095)
Hi Vecko
I would not know what that functionality is in the first place.
Like you say when adding an update somethings in the update may not work just by enabling it.
1. When I add a mod to TWOS I want to know is it going to do what I want it to do?
2. Can I also see what I expect to happen will happen.
3. By adding the mod is it going to affect the games stability or cause a ctd.

No problems, I was just saying...:up:

Torpedo 04-22-17 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wolfbaron (Post 2480104)
1- @THEBERBSTER
TWOS Binoculars with bearing by Torpedo v1
this mods sounds very interesting , can you share a link please ?

Hi wolfbaron!
The link for TWOS Binoculars with bearing by Torpedo v1 is:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/xjl8qd...Torpedo_v1.zip

http://i728.photobucket.com/albums/w...psuugjvg1r.jpg

Torpedo

vdr1981 04-22-17 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Torpedo (Post 2480150)
Hi wolfbaron!
The link for TWOS Binoculars with bearing by Torpedo v1 is:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/xjl8qd...Torpedo_v1.zip

Torpedo

Ahoy Torp! :salute:

wolfbaron 04-22-17 05:26 PM

Thanks Torpedo

:Kaleun_Salute:

Edit , About clothing rain gear....also Crew beards ,,,, is that mighty fine crew tuning ? or there is some kind of compatible mod that has new clothing , beard effect ?

Shibby 04-22-17 10:08 PM

Hey I'm sorry to keep pestering you guys about this its just i'm new to modifying my games and have frequently got installations wrong. So anyway, this time it looks like its gone exactly as per the instructions except for one thing. The TDW Generic patcher.

I got all the correct files and backed them up. However when I did step 5 and restored the snapshot. I didn't have any option to double click
TWoS 2.0_Snapshot.gps. It just never came up and I couldn't see it anywhere.

Does this matter?
Should I do anything about this?

Thanks in advance


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.