SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   [REL]The Wolves of Steel - SH5 Megamod (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=210703)

niwo 05-20-18 01:54 PM

I think I solved it by myself. I tried that last step, installing TWOS in the default installation folder instead of installing it to a copy of that folder. I will test this out on my main machine now.

EDIT:
Yes! That was the problem. I was used to make a copy of the original gamefolder like i did with LSHIII. Now with uplay problems sorted out as well, die Feindfahrt kann beginnen :salute:

PPReavis 05-21-18 01:19 AM

Help with TWOS
 
Hi. Brand new SH5 player; just got the game Friday. Can someone point me towards the FAQ for this mod? Also can someone explain how to find the date code for the enigma machine for each month (Teich, Bach, Strom, etc.) This mod is fantastic! Many thanks!

THEBERBSTER 05-21-18 01:49 AM

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > PPReavis
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3-4-5 Tutorials And Other Information Links In My Signature Below

Go to the "Wolves of Steel - Documentation" folder in your main game folder and you will find what you are looking for and more information on other subjects.

Quote:

can someone explain how to find the date code for the enigma machine for each month (Teich, Bach, Strom, etc.)

How To Use The Enigma Machine In The Wolves Of Steel Tutorial

YouTube Tutorial By Potus

vdr1981 05-21-18 02:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2553706)
Hello
Could you please Vecko that you have a small amount of beer?
And one more question. You would not find a submarine status table in which file. This table is all in German and I would like to translate it into my mother tongue.
Thank you for answer.

Yes, and thank you very much for your support Muckenberg.:up:
System entries can be found in submarine upcge files. Every sub have one. Cheers!

shubert69 05-21-18 10:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cyborg322 (Post 2553732)
Turn Off Antivirus, most common reason for that error

Thanks Cyborh322.

The Antivirus was off (first thing I did).

One thing: When it asked me to install directx it does come up with an "error' stating the window 8, 10 doesn't need directx 9.0 and it seems it never installed it.

**** Fixed it. Simply re-installed on the default C: directory instead of D: It's all good now :Kaleun_Cheers:

Muckenberg 05-21-18 12:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vdr1981 (Post 2553846)
Yes, and thank you very much for your support Muckenberg.:up:
System entries can be found in submarine upcge files. Every sub have one. Cheers!


Hello Vecko
I think you deserve everything for your amazing work for the SH5 community. Do not be afraid to send a beer again. :Kaleun_Cheers::Kaleun_Cheers:
when I rewrite a submarine status table into my mother tongue when it pops up in a crawled campaign? When repairing in a bunker or will I have to wait for the next campaign? If I survive. :Kaleun_Salute:

vdr1981 05-21-18 07:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2553912)
Hello Vecko
I think you deserve everything for your amazing work for the SH5 community. Do not be afraid to send a beer again. :Kaleun_Cheers::Kaleun_Cheers:
when I rewrite a submarine status table into my mother tongue when it pops up in a crawled campaign? When repairing in a bunker or will I have to wait for the next campaign? If I survive. :Kaleun_Salute:

You will have to start new campaign as well...:yep:

THE_MASK 05-24-18 07:27 AM

Awesome work :up:

THEBERBSTER 05-24-18 07:40 AM

Hi sober
Glad to see you are still around. :Kaleun_Salute:

Quote:

Awesome work :up:
I'll :Kaleun_Cheers: to that!

Peter

Muckenberg 05-26-18 02:12 AM

Hello Vecko
We would like to play a multiplayer with my colleague and I know that before the torpedoes have dropped the game during our basic missions, is it possible that the problem is that these missions are not modified for use in TWOS? I judge that one captain earlier complained that he did the same in one of the basic single missions.
Thank you for the answer and apologize for my English.

vdr1981 05-26-18 02:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muckenberg (Post 2554437)
Hello Vecko
We would like to play a multiplayer with my colleague and I know that before the torpedoes have dropped the game during our basic missions, is it possible that the problem is that these missions are not modified for use in TWOS? I judge that one captain earlier complained that he did the same in one of the basic single missions.
Thank you for the answer and apologize for my English.

Hey Muckenberg :salute:

I have edited all stock multiplayer missions to be compatible with TWoS. There should be no problems anymore...:yep:

desepticon 05-27-18 12:44 AM

My wishlist for future versions of WOS (yes, I know WOS is a collection of other mods, but a man can dream):

* Option for higher resolution and larger TDC dials. It can be hard to see what I'm inputting at 1050 resolution, so I usually use it conjunction with the XO interface.

* More immersive periscope view. Something more like SHIII, where we get more than a black background. Maybe even integrate the TCD into a SHIV style "box".

* Option to disable morale stuff. I hate having to go to my cook and morale officer every few days to boost it to keep it high. Too micro.

* Fix radar so I can still use it at decks-awash or even if a little water splashes over my bow.

On a side note, I'm almost to May of '45. Is there some kind of end game screen?

KrOkOZyABrA 05-27-18 02:21 AM

What are ****. you was broken all. Where are TAI map. Where instruments. Чем дальше в лес, тем больше дрофф. After load save game - I miss TAI instruments. TAI map. DONATION???? Whore that????

Muckenberg 05-27-18 03:35 AM

Hi, Captain
I would like to ask you if you have such a problem. Unfortunately, it happens to me that from some angle my smoke and flames will disappear from the damaged ship. Just take the camera with a piece and flames and smoke reappears. Is that happening to you?
That Vecko:
Have you ever considered incorporating real events into TWOS? For example, the "Berlin" operation, Hipper cruiser attacks and the like?

desepticon 05-27-18 04:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KrOkOZyABrA (Post 2554590)
What are ****. you was broken all. Where are TAI map. Where instruments. Чем дальше в лес, тем больше дрофф. After load save game - I miss TAI instruments. TAI map. DONATION???? Whore that????

If i'm understanding you correctly, you can't access the TAI map or instruments?

For the TAI, try to click the little grey circle above the depth orders bar on the left.

The instruments (I assume you mean the TDC dials) can be accessed from the periscope view. There are three buttons near the torpedo launch button, "Spread", "Minimal", and "All". Try clicking one of those, depending on what you need to see.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.